Lily-of-the-Valley Time

When my lily-of-the-valley flowers bloom, I am in my happy place. I love their delicate features, and their contrast against the brilliant leaves. Luckily I have a whole garden bed where they grow freely.

So needless to say, I picked a few for pressing, but before I pressed them I took some photos. I played around with adding textures and filter effects.

The first one uses a “distressed jewel” texture (see http://www.flickr.com/photos/jewellofdistressed/sets/72157625635752168/) and a PSE overlay effect which I think would look really neat printed on organza and layered on something else.

The second one is a great stamp/stencil effect done solely with a PSE filter. I especially like the design of the second-from-the right stem.

And finally, this third effect is using a Kim Klassen texture( http://www.kimklassencafe.com/):

How can anyone not love these flowers??

2 thoughts on “Lily-of-the-Valley Time

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.