Snap: Quilt Show 2

2016…and time for a new meme from Helena. This year it is “Snap”: between 2 and 4 photos that create a visual set.

This is the second SNAP from the quilt show I was at about 10 days ago. For the first SNAP on quilting please see here.

For this SNAP of the quilt show, I am posting 4 close-up shots that showcase some of the surface design in 4 separate appliqued quilts(sorry, no names of the quilt artists). This set has both very traditional applique and very modern applique. 

Click on any photo below to start a slideshow

I love the look of applique but don’t have the patience to do it!

If you recognize any of the quilts here, please let me know in the comments below so I can edit this post to give credit to the quilt artist.

Linking to Helena’s “Snap” meme here  

Helena'sCreativeMaven

 

6 thoughts on “Snap: Quilt Show 2

  1. I love the applique quilting. I have done some – I did an antique quilt with lots of applique. I started off doing it by hand. In the end I finished them of by machine. I prefer doing raw applique – machine sewing. Soooo much quicker. Great photos

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.