Snap: Quilt Show 1

2016…and time for a new meme from Helena. This year it is “Snap”: between 2 and 4 photos that create a visual set.

I went to a quilt show last weekend(trying to get back to my quilty roots!)…lots of quilts on display, lots of variety in style(hand-made, machine or computer assisted, modern, traditional, abstract), lots of variety in technique(piecework, applique, mixed media), lots of fabrics and gadgets and patterns for sale, workshops on quilting and design……enough photos for a few SNAPS! 

For the first SNAP of the quilt show, I am posting 4 close-up shots that showcase some of the fabulous quilting in 4 separate quilts(sorry, no names of the quilt artists). This quilting is mostly Pebble quilting…called so, because it looks like pebbles! It works great as a standalone quilting pattern, and works great with other patterns too:

If you are curious and want to see how this quilting is done check out a video here.

If you recognize any of the quilts here, please let me know in the comments below so I can edit this post to give credit to the quilt artist.

Linking to Helena’s “Snap” meme here  

Helena'sCreativeMaven

 

10 thoughts on “Snap: Quilt Show 1

  1. When I looked at these I realised that I was rubbing my fingers together as if they wanted to touch and feel these pictures. The texture stands out so much. A lot of work ha stone into those interesting patterns.

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

