WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie Grim Reaper

This week’s challenge is: This week, show us something creepy — because hey, we can’t take photos of rainbows and puppies every day. Well, okay, I guess we can. But let’s branch out anyway!

I don’t tend to intentionally photograph creepy so I thought I would have to skip this challenge. But then I thought…what about something that I unintentionally shot and it turned out to be creepy.

This photo came to mind because to me it looks like the “Grim Reaper” is hanging about at the end of this tunnel:

creepy 1 for blog

To get this shot, I intentionally focused on the wood with the black and white texture on the far right…and that put everything else(including an innocent bystander) in the photo out of focus…..

Voila…a grim reaper!

Linking to the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge here. Be sure to check out the other posts at the link...some are really creepy and some have great creepy tales to go with the photos. Who knew that creepy would be so much fun!!

5 thoughts on “WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie Grim Reaper

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.