WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Humanity

I was not sure how I could do this challenge, until I checked out a few early posts and spotted a photo of Mahatma Gandhi here. Usually I try to do this challenge without peeking at any other posts first, but not this time…

I live in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada and next weekend is the grand opening of the Canadian Museum for Human Rights.

From the official website: The Canadian Museum for Human Rights (CMHR) is the first museum solely dedicated to the evolution, celebration and future of human rights. Our aim is to build not only a national hub for human rights learning and discovery, but a new era of global human rights leadership.

The building is stunning from the outside:

for blog museum

And there is also a statue of Gandhi on one of the paths that leads to the Museum:

gandhi_for blog

Linking to the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge here.

7 thoughts on “WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Humanity

  1. Magnificent architecture. Feels so nice to see that Gandhi is revered as leader with his followers around the world. Glad to read the story behind your photos. Lovely photos.

    Do visit my blog to enjoy the photos from the land of Gandhi 🙂

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.