Photo Lab # 16 Update

I am playing with Prairie Jill  and Miriam. We are working our way through Steve Sonheim’s photography book(Creative-Photography-Lab-Self-Expression-Mixed-Media), lab by lab. But we are skipping a few that don’t fit into our life situations!!

Therefore in lieu of photo lab #30 A Work Day, I decided to post a quick update on part of lab 16…Same but Different. I have been taking photographs in Bunn’s Creek Park when I go for a walk there with Stewie. The first photo was taken March 10, 2014 and I have taken 42 photos since then!

For this collage I chose photos approximately 2 weeks apart, so the changes from winter to spring to summer are spread out evenly. The first row is March, the 2nd row is April…etc.

collage of every 2 weeks for blog

These photos are biased by the weather and the time of day….no walks in really bad weather, or early morning or late in the day. I would guess that most of the photos are taken between 10:00 am to 3:30 pm…

This bias is why I also have been taking a photo everyday of my backyard….for this series I now have 127 photos! This series shows all the weather conditions and all times of day(except maybe midnight to 4:00 am). Once I get organized(and when we skip a lab again) I will post a collage of some of these too.

Next week we should be back on track for photo lab # 31.

 

2 thoughts on “Photo Lab # 16 Update

  1. I love this collage! It’s something I’ve thought about doing but never got around to. I was thinking of just taking a photo looking up the street from my house on the first of every month. Maybe I’ll get started in January and make it a project! Thanks for reminding me!

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.