A Photo a Week Challenge: View from My Front Porch

I am going to make an attempt to participate In Nancy Merrill’s photography challenge for 2017. You can read about the challenge here. Basically, she comes up with a theme and posts a photo that she think fits the theme on each Thursday. My task(as well as others following her meme) is to interpret her theme and post a photograph that I think fits the theme before the following Thursday, when a new theme is started.

This week’s theme is: View from My Front Porch. Well, my front porch is only a set of 3 steps up to the front door, so I chose to use a photo with a view from my front window. This photo was taken last November when we had an unusually foggy night..I wanted to capture the fog as well as some light trails from passing cars.

foggy-night

And yes, both sign posts are crooked! Photo was edited in Lightroom using a Desaturated Street preset from Contrastly.

Linking to Nancy’s blog here.

2 thoughts on “A Photo a Week Challenge: View from My Front Porch

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.