Snap: Kitchen Window

2016…and time for a new meme from Helena. This year it is “Snap”: between 2 and 4 photos that create a visual set.

I was up early one morning a few days ago and noticed the cool lights and shadows on my frosted kitchen windows as a car drove by. It was not possible to get the light and shadow effects with a straight-on shot so I took a photo at an angle when another car came by:

original

For the SNAP theme I have 4 edits….after an edit in Lightroom to change the perspective back to straight-on view.

A subtle Lightroom preset(Vintage):

pale

An extreme Lightroom preset(Twilight):

bright

An edit with Formulas app(Deja Vu preset):

formulas-1

A second edit with Formulas app(Decadence preset):

formulas-2

Amazing how some quick edits can totally change a photo!!

Linking to Helena’s “Snap” meme hereĀ Ā 

Helena'sCreativeMaven

 

5 thoughts on “Snap: Kitchen Window

  1. Although a totally different look, you and I were of the same mind this week. Beautiful colors in the first two, and I know what you mean about how quickly the view can change. There have been times the colors disappeared before I could get my camera ready.

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

