Snap: Pokémon Go

2016…and time for a new meme from Helena. This year it is “Snap”: between 2 and 4 photos that create a visual set.

I decided to investigate the Pokémon Go craze and immediately realized that I have no idea what is going on BUT that it would make an interesting SNAP. Disclaimer: I have to admit that 3 of the “photos” aren’t really photos but are just screenshots taken on my phone.

So the first screenshot shows a “gym” in the middle of Bunn’s Creek Park. However I have no access to it since I have no “proven skills as a warrior” so I have to come back when I reach level 5. Whatever that means, but maybe the critter on top will be my opponent:

pokemon (2 of 4)

This screenshot shows that I successfully captured a critter(I almost stepped on it on the sidewalk since it appeared from nowhere as I was walking along):

pokemon (1 of 4)

Then for some reason I was awarded a medal(what the heck is a Pokédex???) in this third screenshot:

pokemon (3 of 4)

And lastly, a photo taken with my cell phone through the Pokémon Go app’s “Augmented Reality”. One of the critters “sitting” in the engine compartment of an old car at a car show:

pokemon (4 of 4)

The game does have some merit..it gets me out walking though I can’t walk Stewie at the same time(Stewie is not the only animal that can detect Pokémon Go creatures: check out this article here: http://www.boredpanda.com/pets-can-see-pokemon-go-japan/.) And it gave me something to do instead of just looking at a zillion old cars at the car show: more fun to catch Pokemon! And added bonus: it drives my husband crazy!!!!

Linking to Helena’s “Snap” meme here  

Helena'sCreativeMaven

 

7 thoughts on “Snap: Pokémon Go

  1. We haven’t been able to figure out what this is about, or why there’s such a fascination with it. It’s caused some rather serious accidents here, and some foul play as well.

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

