Wild Bird Wednesday: Pelicans

A trip 20 minutes north of where I live takes me to a popular fishing site where pelicans also love to gather. The site is in Lockport by the St. Andrews Lock and Dam. There were fish jumping and I think I did see a pelican or two catch a fish..but mostly the pelicans were just hanging around.Ā 

(click on the photo below to enlarge it)

pano fb

They are so much fun to watch!! I love the very graceful(?) pelican coming in for a landing towards the right!

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday here.

6 thoughts on “Wild Bird Wednesday: Pelicans

  1. love this image – makes me smile – I didn’t know you had pelicans in Canada – I associate them with Australia

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

