Snap: Weather, Bus and Social Media

2016…and time for a new meme from Helena. This year it is “Snap”: between 2 and 4 photos that create a visual set.

Another weather-related Snap collection. But this time not so much about the cold, but more about using the weather as a texture in my photographs!

I don’t know about you, but I take tons of photos and I always wonder WHY?? and WHAT???? am I going to do with them…so I posted them to “social media”…

Both photos were snapped yesterday with my cell phone camera. I was killing time while travelling by bus to visit my mom and her husband who live in another part of the city. A 90 minute convoluted journey each way: many bus transfers, several just-missed bus connections and many walks(10,000 steps for the day!). The first photo was taken downtown while waiting for a bus and the second photo was taken while on the bus.

Lightly falling snow:

20160121_112640-01

I posted this snowy photo on Instagram, and since the lady was caught in mid-stride it qualified for the #tv_strideby hashtag……and it got chosen by @tv_strideby for a daily feature! Nice bonus!

Heavy condensation on the inside of the bus window. I waited for the perfect moment: a man in a red jacket was walking by after he got off the bus:

red

I posted this photo on Facebook, as part of the Dogwood 52 week photography challenge. The theme for this week was “Red”. 

Coincidentally, the first photo would also have worked for the “Red” theme…….and the second photo also qualifies for a future #tv_strideby post.

So, a multi Snap: weather textures, killing time bus-related, social media posting, red and #tv_strideby!!! Not bad for just 2 photos…..

Linking to Helena’s “Snap” meme here  

Helena'sCreativeMaven

 

10 thoughts on “Snap: Weather, Bus and Social Media

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

