Snap: Dreaming of Summer

2016…and time for a new meme from Helena. This year it is “Snap”: between 2 and 4 photos that create a visual set.

It has been very cold here in Winnipeg recently(-20 to -25 Celsius)…very cold. And it is supposed to be as cold as -27 Celsius with wind chill of -39 Celsius on Saturday. Yikes!!

So when flipping through photos for this week’s Snap, I thought these photos were appropriate to remind me that it does get hot enough to want umbrellas to protect us from the heat and sun even in Winnipeg…..Summer will be here soon although not soon enough for me:

Linking to Helena’s “Snap” meme here  

Helena'sCreativeMaven

 

11 thoughts on “Snap: Dreaming of Summer

  1. Oh yes I like your Snap this week – I with you about dreaming of summer weather. As a fellow Canadian, I know only too well the extremes we get in temperatures. So those umbrellas remind me I want such a pretty summer parasol, I better get searching now.

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

