Pairs: Polar Bears and Filters

A lovely visit to the Assiniboine Park Zoo the other day with PrairieJill. Tons of photos of polar bears and bison and tigers and snow leopards and arctic fox…of course!

On a separate (but related)note, I finally decided to break down and buy the photo editing Nik Collection from Google on the weekend. I linked it to Lightroom and then I played with one of the programs in the collection, Color Efex Pro 4.

I decided to edit a couple of polar bear shots from the zoo visit. For both photos I used a filter called Film efex: vintage. For the sideways bear I used filter #2 and for the forward facing bear I used filter #26:

Sideways bear:

sideways film efex vintage 2 for blog

Forward facing bear:

forward film efex vintage 26 for blog

I love these filters…the overall photo looks so soft because of the white vignette, but the rest of the photo still has all the detail and contrast. What do you think?

And I guess this is also a Pair of Filters!!! So 2 pairs for this post!

Linking to Helena’s “Pairs” meme hereΒ 

 

11 thoughts on “Pairs: Polar Bears and Filters

  1. I’m not so fond of the vignette filter or at least I don’t like them when I put them on my pictures! sounds like person error!! I love these two though Marsha. The first one is just fabulous. I have visiting the zoo with a friend envy.

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

