One Four Challenge for October Week 4- Parking Garage

Another month for the One Four Challenge which you can read about it, and join it here. This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks.

For this month I decided to use a photograph I had taken while on the Winnipeg edition of the Kelby Worldwide Photo Walk yesterday. You can read more about these walks here. The Winnipeg walk started at The Forks..and went through the Exchange District..and back to the The Forks with about 25 photographers wandering the streets snapping at everything in sight!

Lots of playing with different apps this week. First step was the app Waterlogue, using week 1 edit as a starting point:

As you can see, this app makes a photo into a watercolour painting….I liked it, but I also wanted to try the app called Repix, so I took the Waterlogue edit into Repix and came up with this mess:

Preset Style = Natural Format = 6

I am not very experienced with the Repix app so I think I ruined the edit by removing most of the details…but I kept going! I then edited this photo in the app PhotoCopier and came up with this re-textured version:

photocopier

I like the texture/pattern added- it looks like tiny brush dabs…..but I don’t like the brown colour! So now what??

A last resort is to combine one photo with another, so I layered it(using the app Superimpose) over the original week 1 edit to get my week 4 edit:

final superimpose

This layering gives the cement a look like embossed metal, but not sure I like it…and think I should just have stopped at the Waterlogue app…

So for this month’s poll I will include two week 4 edits(the first and the fourth).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Linking to One Four Challenge week 4 October here.

5 thoughts on “One Four Challenge for October Week 4- Parking Garage

  1. What a fun experiment! I really liked the watercolor edit, but in the end I liked the superimposed edit as well. I had trouble choosing a favorite this month, as I liked them all, well done! 😀

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

