One Four Challenge for September Week 4- Cormorants

Another month for the One Four Challenge which you can read about it, and join it here. This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks.

For this month I decided to use a photograph I had taken of some cormorants sitting in a dead tree..with a cormorant flying in to join them.

For the final week, I decided to switch my focus to a different cormorant(the one on the far right in week 1 and week 2 crops)..but to do this I had to remove a cormorant since 2 cormorants sitting in the tree looked awkward. I used the app TouchRetouch for this step.

I then played with a few apps including ScratchCam(to add texture), Filterloop(to add some colour and more texture) and finally Formulas app(to apply a slightly grungy look). This is week 4:

week 4

Gallery of edits so far:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And again, just for fun, a poll:

Linking to One Four Challenge week 4 September here.

5 thoughts on “One Four Challenge for September Week 4- Cormorants

  1. Week one is my favorite, but if I’d never seen it or the original, I would have liked week 4. I think you’ve done well to draw several different ways of looking at this scene, not just edits but different pictures, really. Fascinating. Original is a great sort that lends itself to this kind of multiple views. Good work.

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

