Pairs: Dragonfly ZIZO

A very co-operative dragonfly that I spotted in St. Boniface about 6 weeks ago..and finally remembered to post for Pairs.

I first spotted it on a cement ledge, for my Zoom Out:

zo dragonfly

I walked around the dragonfly for a better view..and managed to get in close. It slightly moved(but did not fly away) and allowed me to get this Zoom In shot(cropped from a slightly larger photo):

eyes 2

I love the brilliant green eyes. I am not sure what kind it is..but it is might be a dragonhunter..a dragonfly that actually preys on other dragonflies….

Photos taken with my Sony camera with the kit 18-55 mm lens.

Linking to Helena’s “Pairs” meme here 

6 thoughts on “Pairs: Dragonfly ZIZO

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

