One Four Challenge for June: Picnic Table week 4

The One Four Challenge(you can read about it, and join it here). This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks.

And I am late…again…

For June, I chose a photo I took recently….a picnic table by the river at sunset, with 2 people sitting at it. Both sat there for a while, each playing with their cell phones..then jumped onto their bikes and rode away! I am not sure they even noticed the sunset.

For week 4 I decided crop even more severely and applied a Lindsay Adler preset in Lightroom. I fine-tuned the preset and came up with this week’s edit here:

severe crop la preset smaller forblog again

I like the hint of the sun on the left side and the hint of colour in the grass. So romantic!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Okay..and finally, a poll to finish off this month:

Linking to One Four Challenge week 4 June here

14 thoughts on “One Four Challenge for June: Picnic Table week 4

  1. I really like the crop of this week’s edit – it’s much more intimate. I also feel it emphasizes the distance between the pair in such a potentially romantic scene. My overall favourite, though, is week 3. 🙂

    Like

  2. This has been a very adaptable image Marsha and I do like your result for this week. The crop and filter do add romance – pity they didn’t notice…lol
    Week is my absolute fave – The Degas – love it!!

    Like

  3. I really like the crop you did for this week. The preset definitely adds a touch of romance 🙂 My favorite is still Week 2 the colors in that one are amazing! I love what you did with your image this month.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

