NF Digital Abstract: Wood Duck

I was taking long exposure shots last week with my Nikon D90 camera, trying to get some impressionist-style photos. No success with impressionism, and one of my failed attempts was this group of geese and wood ducks. I could see a pair of wood ducks coming in for a landing and I was lucky enough to capture the female duck just before she hit the water:

full photo wood duck landing

A closer crop reveals her less-than-graceful landing style:

wood duck for blog

One more reason to love these ducks!!!!!

Linking to NF Abstract/NF Digital Art here.

10 thoughts on “NF Digital Abstract: Wood Duck

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

