WAG: Arctic Adaptations and The Jets!

Last Saturday afternoon, I had some time to kill in downtown Winnipeg(prior to the Jets final hockey game of the regular season….no I didn’t go to the game…I just hoped that I could get some good fan photos). So, I wandered into the Winnipeg Art Gallery to stroll the galleries, taking advantage of my yearly membership. Their current special exhibit is called Arctic Adaptations: Nunavut at 15. The exhibit features interactive architecture models, photography, and topographical maps of the 25 communities of Nunavut. You can read more about it and see more photos here.

I loved that light played a major role in this exhibit….catching light, blurring light and reflected light. The photos below show just one part of the exhibit.

The well-lit exhibit:

not blurred 1

Slow shutter photo of the exhibit:

ctaching light and nf digital

Reflections of the wall exhibit…on the floor:

ctaching light and nf digital wall reflection

Linking to NF Catching Light on Monday here.

NF Catching Light

Linking to NF DAM  on Wednesday here.

Linking to Weekend Reflections on Friday here.

387e2-img_06242bcopy1And I almost forgot: GO JETS GO.

14 thoughts on “WAG: Arctic Adaptations and The Jets!

  1. Quite a sophisticated art exhibit. Lucky to find some light-related exhibit there, eh. 🙂
    Nice catch, Marsha. I hope we’ll get to see some more exhibits in the weeks to come.

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

