WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Blur

The theme of this week’s challenge is “BLUR”.

Well, blur is one of my favorites. I do intentional blurs, accidental blurs and specific types of blurs with assorted photo apps. The following photo was taken with the Bluristic app(available for iOS and android) on my Samsung galaxy phone. It is a photo of a man walking very slowly caught against the very blurred background in a shopping mall:

man in mall

I have just signed up for a 6 week online course on impressionistic photography so expect lots more photos like this, and lots more with different methods of creating blur.

Linking to the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge here.

22 thoughts on “WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Blur

  1. I thought of you and all your amazing blurred photos when this week’s challenge was proposed! And you didn’t let me down. I must say, I love your entry! Your blurred images are truly works of art!

    Like

  2. great photo, love the warm blurred background setting off the man in blue – looking forward to seeing the products of your class

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

