NF Abstract: Videos

A very different abstract for today: kaleidoscope videos. I had posted some kaleidoscopes from the app Camera MX once before for NF Abstract( see the post here)…but by accident I just discovered that a video could be made(I thought I pushed a button to close the special effects but I accidentally pushed the video button). So simple to make…Camera MX…kaleidoscope special effect…fx video… move camera around to change the kaleidoscope while on video…..stop video…done!

The 2 videos were filmed in Kildonan Park. The first video is of a puddle with some reflections of trees, and the second one is part of a mural on the outside walls of Rainbow Stage(an outdoor-ish theater in Kildonan Park).

 

 

 

The other interesting thing I didn’t know is that the video also includes audio. So the sound you hear in the second video is the sound of water draining off the roof of Rainbow Stage and I am not sure if there is any sound in the first video…other than regular outdoor park noise!

If there are problems watching the video please let me know in the comments.

Linking to NF Abstract/NF Digital Art here.

10 thoughts on “NF Abstract: Videos

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

