Pairs: Before and After Editing

I have been playing with a lot of apps recently..trying to figure out how to best edit some slow shutter photos. This photo was taken at the Dali Up Close/Masters of Beaverbrook Art Gallery at the Winnipeg Art Gallery last month. I captured this photo of a young man posing nicely while carefully studying a painting which might be a Pre-Raphaelite.

The original photo taken with a slow shutter app before editing:

prewag

 

And this is the after editing(using apps such as VSCO cam,Stackables, Scratchcam, Resize and TouchRetouch):

postwag

 

The art gallery is a perfect spot for taking these photos. And luckily the gallery allows photographs(with certain limitations and no flash).

linking to Helena’s “Pairs” meme here 

8 thoughts on “Pairs: Before and After Editing

  1. You have me curious about some of those apps that are unfamiliar to me. I’ve been enjoying your processing on Instagram, too!

    Like

  2. I love the idea of taking people looking at pictures in the gallery – something I had not thought of doing – and love your edit too

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

