NF Abstract: Flower

For this week’s abstract I took a photo of some silk tulips using the Hipstamatic app(available on the iTunes App store). I used the Salvador 84 lens, Dream Canvas Film and Berry Pop flash. The Salvador 84 lens gives interesting double exposed effects, the Dream Canvas film gives a canvas texture and the flash supplies the pinks:

hipstamatic flower

The effects of Hipstamatic are random and I took quite a few photos before I got one I liked. But that is the fun part of the Hipstamatic app- you never know exactly how things will turn out!

Linking to NF Abstract/NF Digital Art here.

10 thoughts on “NF Abstract: Flower

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

