One Four Challenge for January Week 4: Woodland Scene

Month 3 for the One Four Challenge which you can read about it, and join it here.ย This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks.

A landscape photo for this month…bare trees, a picnic table, a bench and a creek-bed…..all under a light dusting of snow and a very grey sky. The photo was taken with my Samsung Galaxy phone using a square format.

I wanted to brighten the photo for this last week, so I added some textures and light effects with the Mextures app(for Ios only) and then blended it with the original photo using the Superimpose app:

week 4 superimpose and mextures copy

Maybe a bit too orange in the main 2 trees…but I like all the details that came out in the background.

You can see the original and weeks 1 and 2 versions in the gallery below:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And finally a poll so you can vote for your favorite:ย 

 

 

For more results for this challenge google “One Four Challenge” or use “One Four Challenge” in the categories search in WordPress reader.

I am going to opt out of the February challenge since I have too many other distractions…

 

18 thoughts on “One Four Challenge for January Week 4: Woodland Scene

  1. The black and white is I think the one I prefer. closely followed by Week 4. There is something about the monochromatic palette that I find attractive to the eye. I guess it is the high contrasts in the picture.

    Like

  2. Lol… I really like this weeks edit Marsha – gives me a watercolour feel and I like the pops of colour ver much ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
    This has been a very versatile image for this month. You will be missed in Fenruary. Take care xx

    Like

  3. I do really like the black and white version, it is so classic and sharp but week 1 with the warm attributes is my choice for the month. Those trees are beautiful, I enjoyed seeing this image progress each week. Thank you!

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

