ZIZO #53: PhotoLab #16

A combination post…..A  Wednesday ZIZO combined with the “almost” completed Lab 16 from the photo labs I have been posting on Thursday.  There are 287 photos of my back yard…all taken from the same spot on my back deck. A few have slightly different angles of view or zoom depending on whether I remembered or not to reset the camera. Some of the weird colouring also may be due to forgetting to reset the camera. There are even a few duplicates of the same day…..photos taken twice in one day if I forgot whether I had taken one or not!

Photos were taken at all hours of the day/night. I only missed 2 days since the first photo of March 26th 2014 and I haven’t had a chance to upload the last few since Christmas Day. The collage has the photos posted in chronological order(the first and last are the same to keep the grid in an orderly design so the total is 288 photos in the collage).

This final ZIZO for the year has an additional twist. I am posting the Zoom out version only. If you want to see the Zoom In version…you have to click once on the collage to open it in a new window and then click again to see the Zoom In!! Move the Zoom In view around and check out all the different photos:

Collages15 large

I caught sunsets, sunrises(early morning light), a lovely moon, flooding, Stewie, winter, spring, summer and fall. Lots of varied lighting and varied shadows…and learnt a lot. Like…be very careful choosing a scene to do this with- I thought there would be a lot more variation in the scene, that I would be able to capture my neighbour’s lovely garden in summer(but the bushes and trees obscured a lot of the view)….that I would be able to capture the gorgeous fall colours…..but that didn’t happen(only on the stubby lilac tree on the right). And winter scenes are very similar regardless of the amount of snow!! Maybe I will try again with a different view…but not in 2015..

I must admit that I am glad this lab is completed…originally I thought I would continue for a whole year(365 days) but I decided to limit it to just 2014. So, done…done…done!!!

Linking to Helena’s ZIZO meme here. Next week will be week 1 of “Pairs”. Thanks again Helena for hosting ZIZO…..I believe that I did ALL 53 weeks!!

7 thoughts on “ZIZO #53: PhotoLab #16

  1. Oh that is amazing – Monty Don (gardener) says the best thing to do as a gardener is to take photos every week and then see how things develop and grow. Have tried it occasionally but never managed a full year – well done.

    Like

  2. I am finally getting a chance to catch up with some of these ZIZO s. This is quite an undertaking and a brilliant idea. I like the overall effect and the individuals. It does take a long time to load on an iPad. Maybe I am just impatient!

    Like

  3. Wow!!! I don’t think I have enough discipline to undertake a project like this, but I’m glad you did. Such an interesting look back over the year. Too bad the fall colours didn’t show more. (And I’m trying to ignore the fact that there are so many snowy days, even with January, February and most of March not included.)
    Great way to end the year of ZIZO!

    Like

  4. lovely to have had you along for the full journey. Fascinating montage – as one image and looking at individual photos, I too was surprised that fall colour did not show more

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

