Mobile Monday: Gloomlogue

I first read about the app Gloomlogue on a blog called Magpie’s Nest. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to play with the app since it was not available for android, so I passed the info on to PrairieJill who did play with it and she posted about the app here.

I finally got to play with this app with my new iPad and I love the waxy sheen that the gloom gives to photos:

stewie

coneflowers

the forks tableswag

Pretty neat, though probably limited use for this app. The gloom effect might make really nice printed photographs so I submitted 2 of these photos to be printed and I will update this post when I see how the prints turn out! There are additional filters, frames, blurs etc to play with, but the “gloom” feature seems to be what differentiates it from other apps.

Be sure to check out what PrairieJill has posted for her Mobile Monday here.

 

5 thoughts on “Mobile Monday: Gloomlogue

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

