Triple Duty Post: One Four Challenge on Mobile Monday plus NF Abstract

I decided to join another challenge which I hope can be combined nicely with my “Mobile Monday” posts. It is called the One Four Challenge and you can read about it, and join it here. This new challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks.

This week I used mobile apps plus a desktop program for the editing. Now that I figured out how to use Dropbox to move photos back and forth I will combine platforms more often!! And I am getting WiFi….finally…..which simplifies things even more.

For my version for week 3,  I cropped the HDR week 1 version, and then played around with the android apps Snapseed, PicsArt and Pixlr Express. I then transferred the photo to my computer where I used Topaz Impressions Pastel to finish it off:

pixlrexpresscolorsplashtopazpastel

The original photo:leaf original

HDR(week 1):

leaf snapseed hdr for blog

Textured(week 2):

ps layers texture

Linking to One Four Challenge week 3 November here.

And be sure to check out what PrairieJill has posted for her Mobile Monday here.

And since I have a busy week, I will also link this to NF abstract here on Wednesday. The theme this week is Make it Simple..the original photo is simple I think!!

 

28 thoughts on “Triple Duty Post: One Four Challenge on Mobile Monday plus NF Abstract

  1. Beautiful pastel colors. Your leaf could almost double for a bird.

    I love processing the same image in multiple ways. Often I’m surprised at my results and the first one I try isn’t always my favorite. Sometimes I even go back years later to try again, because I have new tools or new skills I didn’t have the first time around.

    Like

  2. Well, your techy explanations lost me … don’t know what a drop box is, but what I do know is that you certainly know how to manipulate your pictures to come up with beautiful results. I am going to have to look into some new programs because I feel like I am bumping up against my limits … any hints you have would be most appreciated 🙂 Great Series, Marsha …

    Andrea @ From The Sol

    Like

  3. Marsha a wonderful edit this week.
    Truly like a soft pastel drawing. Gorgeous!
    I really like that you’re using whatever editing software or apps that suit your needs, to get the result you are looking for. Creative and lovely 🙂

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

