NF Abstract: Duck and Leaves in Layers

Playing with my newly purchased Photoshop LR and CC and loads of presets, layering and textures. This first photo has 11 layers..probably not all of them necessary…but layering is so much fun!!!

I started with the same quacking duck photo I used on Monday’s post:

duck for blog small slightly bigger

A bit heavy-handed and needs work on composition…and somehow I lost part of the duck’s head!! But sort-of-pretty!!

I tried again with some leaves…and I like this composite better:leaf abstract

Linking to NatureFootstep Abstract here.

10 thoughts on “NF Abstract: Duck and Leaves in Layers

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

