NF DAM Black and White plus: Sky

A very dreary morning in the “Peg” this morning…I was expecting sunny blue skies like we have had for awhile now.

But then I realized it would make for a great black and white photo. I added some filters and a grunge overlay with Pixrl to produce this:

b and w

Then I thought…I can make this more abstract!!.

So I played in Topaz Impression with a Da Vinci sketch:b and w more

And then added an Impasto filter on top:

b and w more more

But not black and white anymore!!

I only have this Topaz program on a 30 day trial…it does have some interesting filter and effects.

Linking to NF DAM here.

 

7 thoughts on “NF DAM Black and White plus: Sky

  1. The original photo is so moody . Before I saw the others, I wondered how you could improve on it. I love them all, but the last is my favorite. Wonderful textures and neutral tones.

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

