October is Shibori Month

October is Shibori Month over at the blog “…And Then We Set it on Fire”. Seven textile artists/enthusiasts from around the world(including me!!) are posting about shibori all month long. The posts include instructions and hints on fabric dyeing and stitched shibori on a variety of fabrics. Each of us contributes a blog post once a week and my day is today(Saturday).

Some of the sample pieces I worked on with this week’s post are shown below:

snibori collages week 1

So please come visit us every day…or just check out my posts each Saturday!!!!My blog post for today can be found here.

One thought on “October is Shibori Month

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

