WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Nighttime

The theme of this week is Nightime.

This photo was taken after my husband noticed an owl sitting in my neighbour’s backyard.

So of course I had to go try to capture a picture of the owl but I had no idea how to do this. This photo was the best I could get at the time(I knew nothing about using a tripod and shutter speed then!!). Using a flash!!!…but I like the reflection in the owl’s eyes and what looks like bokeh but probably is just from dirt or water on the lens.

flash shot-owl

!Linking to the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge here.

 

5 thoughts on “WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Nighttime

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

