Weekend Reflections: Selkirk Car Show

I had lots of fun a few weekends ago trying to figure out the most times I could capture my reflection in the chrome bumpers and detail work on the antique cars at a car show. The car show was held on the waterfront in Selkirk Manitoba…a scenic setting for a car show so we go every year- with a riverboat and pelicans as bonuses! And it is always a beautiful sunny day…

I got a single clear one in the hubcap plus 1 in the car paint here:round

I got 6 reflections in the vertical rows on the chrome here including 1 really distorted one at the bottom:

vertical

And then I hit paydirt here:

horizontal

How many reflections do you see???

Linking to Weekend Reflections here.

 

9 thoughts on “Weekend Reflections: Selkirk Car Show

  1. Clever to even think of that. It wouldn’t work on my fancy alloy wheels but I’ll try on the wing mirrors. Oh no it won’t I just remebered they’re painted.

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

