Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

I have been a lurker with the WordPress weekly photo challenge for awhile and realized that I actually have a photo that meets the challenge this week: “Silhouette”.

I took this photo from inside the Witch’s Hut in Kildonan Park in Winnipeg. I have been outside the hut hundreds of times, but never went in since my hubby said there was nothing there and it is usually locked anyways.  But this past Thursday, I was there with PrairieJill and we decided to venture inside. It was really cool…with a sculpture of a witch and all her supplies for casting spells and mixing potions!!

I was climbing up the rickety stairs while 3 kids were scrambling down, and just as the last girl raced down towards the exit, I managed to catch her silhouette, against the open door and sunlight.

silhouette for blog

Linking to the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge here.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

