Photo Lab #27 Moody Portrait

I am playing with Prairie Jill  and Miriam. We are working our way through Steve Sonheim’s photography book(Creative-Photography-Lab-Self-Expression-Mixed-Media), lab by lab.

I skipped lab #27 for now…it was Stranger Danger….asking a stranger to take my photo…hmmm I don’t think so…

But lab #28 was not so hard…I asked hubby to pose for me telling him I needed some portraits. I didn’t tell him why….The photos were pre-haircut and he didn’t like his hair this long. Therefore I dramatically changed the photos with a Kim Klassen texture(Cherish)and some PSE filters. But you can easily see the shift from straight face to smirk to full smile!!!

george collage-1

I really like how these photos turned out…very dramatic…and the background is non-existent.

 

2 thoughts on “Photo Lab #27 Moody Portrait

  1. What a woncrful series! I love the varying expressions, and really like the processing you did. As you said, very dramatic. (My compliments to your model, too! He did a great job.)

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

