Canada Geese In Countryside Crossing

Countryside Crossing is a new development in Winnipeg just a short walk away from where I live, so Stewie(my Australian Shepherd dog) and I visit there quite often…mostly to check on the 2 Canada Geese families living in the retention ponds. The goslings are really growing up: one set has completely lost their yellow feathers. These grey goslings are definitely at that “ugly duckling” stage!!

These younger goslings are still at the cute fluffy yellow stage:

geese-1

Here are both sets…they never seem to be far apart.

2 sets of geese

Linking to Wednesday around the World here and Wild Bird Wednesday here.

I only had my cell phone camera so the photos are not the best. We will take another walk soon to check up on the geese and I will take my good camera!

 

6 thoughts on “Canada Geese In Countryside Crossing

  1. Yep, I definitely prefer the cute and fluffy stage! Interesting that there are still some very young ones around in July. I saw some little ducklings today at The Forks, too.

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

