Photo Lab 21: Make Believe

I am playing with Prairie Jill(http://prairiejill.blogspot.ca/)and Miriam(http://miriamrogers.co.uk/). We are working our way through Steve Sonheim’s photography book(Creative-Photography-Lab-Self-Expression-Mixed-Media), lab by lab.

I skipped lab 20 for now, since Stewie did not make an appropriate model…..maybe later!!

Lab 21 was supposed to be studio photography but I decided to do it outside instead(like Jill, never following the rules!!). I did play with aperture and field of view as instructed by Steve, and Stewie helped.  The theme of my set-up was “Where’s The  Beach?”:

wide view_edited-1

aperture-f19b

aperture-f5.3a

with stewiecNeedless to say, I like the last one best!!

 

6 thoughts on “Photo Lab 21: Make Believe

  1. hilarious – the little ducks are cute and funny in the grass but then the big nose appears and I’m laughing out loud

    Like

  2. Oh, these are wonderful! I love your little character and, of course, no series would be complete without a Stewie photo-bomb!
    I’m slipping behind with our project. This section is mostly about photographing people and animals, and I don’t have readily available models. It also seems to talk a lot about setting up shots with lighting, camera settings, etc. I have to admit I’m not a big fan of having to set up shots like this, so that’s not helping either. On the other hand, as you pointed out, I have yet to follow instructions on any of the other labs so I’m not sure why I’m worrying about it now! Oh well. I may catch up later. For now, I’m going to go on shooting pictures of spring flowers and leaves!

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

