ZIZO #20 Wood Ducks

A no-brainer ZIZO this week. Wood ducks in my backyard!! And I borrowed…no, I outright stole Miriam’s idea from her ZIZO last week, and circled the points of interest in my zoom out photo!!

collage of wood ducks for blog

My husband had told me to go outside with my camera….so I did. I spotted the female wood duck on the left first, then the male. I approached carefully, but I frightened the male wood duck, who then went to sit with his mate. About 10 seconds later the 2 of them flew off. I haven’t seen them since in my backyard, but there are at least 2 pairs in the nearby park…

My mom liked the bottom right photo so I actually made her mother’s day card with it!!

 

7 thoughts on “ZIZO #20 Wood Ducks

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

