Gelatin Monoprinting

I was so excited when I saw today’s post for the gelatin monoprinting class I am taking with Linda Germain. I quickly grabbed all my supplies and printed with my twig(which is actually from a plant that looks dead when it is alive- Calocephalus, Silver Sand) and got this fabulous series from 1 inking of the plate. I just have to remember to clean the plate a bit better so I don’t get the smudges in the bottom left corner- this takes extra care since even near-invisible traces of  ink will leave a mark.

delicateI am going to lock myself in the house all day and night and make a thousand of these!!!

for more from Linda Germain see here: http://www.lindagermain.com/

 

3 thoughts on “Gelatin Monoprinting

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

