Gelatin Monoprinting Class

It is almost 2 weeks into Linda Germain’s gelatin monoprinting class(http://www.lindagermain.com). It is an excellent class…..

I made some full size prints with my homemade plate and realized after watching her videos that my stencils/masks were too small for the paper I was using- too much dead space. So I cropped my prints and I think they look better now.  I have lots more still that need to be cropped. Next step will be to print them on fabric(maybe through an online service), add some stitching and make some postcards. Once they get printed I will weed out the ones that still look odd…

cropped to 4 by 6

Now that my mom’s quilt is done I don’t have to feel guilty about doing other stuff. I also signed up for a class by Pamela Allen…one of Canada’s major textile artists. It will be very challenging. Check out her work here: http://www.pamelart.com/

 

3 thoughts on “Gelatin Monoprinting Class

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

