Photo Labs 5 and 8

I am playing with Prairie Jill(http://prairiejill.blogspot.ca/)and Miriam(http://miriamrogers.co.uk/). We are working our way through Steve Sonheim’s photography book(Creative-Photography-Lab-Self-Expression-Mixed-Media), lab by lab.

Lab 5 was “Hocus Focus” and I managed to get one of my favorites shot ever!!! Could be partly the subject matter(Stewie) or could be the effects or the combo of both or is it because Stewie looks like a bird?:lab 5 hocus focus

Lab 8 was “Spin Like A Top” and luckily for me, I managed to get a selfie that wasn’t completely horrible(maybe because it is actually a smidge out of focus). Even I am impressed by the blur in the background….I must have shot 50 photos and am surprised I didn’t get sick from all the spinning!

lab 8 spin like a top

8 thoughts on “Photo Labs 5 and 8

  1. Maybe I spokes wrong … I too am an “ex” … but it is just as well because I am a tomboy. I throw my weights around too, that’s what we Aussie’s do … we are herders and we herds. I have a head of cats that I herds around the house. They all listens to me except the alpha cat Fonzi … he likes to herds me back. My favorite game is Frisbee … I play it every day. I also do agility, just for funs. My Mom is an “old poop” (her words) so she can’t run real fast so we just go out to enjoys. Nice to meet you Stewie … and My Mom did follow your Mom, so I will see you again.

    Andrea (Izzi) @ From the Sol

    Like

  2. Glad you came over to see me … always love another Aussie friend. I don’t know how your Mom made you looks like a bird … my Mom is wondering how you do the spins on the camera’s. Very interesting posts. My Moms wants to follow you, but can’t find a place to do that … maybe you could help her. Then, Stewie, you and I could gets to know each other … I am a mini and a girl, but a tomboy … tell me a little about yourself. I am all ears 🙂

    Andrea (Izzi) @ From The Sol

    Like

  3. This is wonderful Marsha! love the blur, the colours are amazing. I haven’t done this one yet. Stewie- bird is great. I am hoping and hoping that I get your stitched postcard!!! it is absolutely beautiful. Love that you did 90 shots of the same subject. The last seed head is really lovely. It looks a bit like an iris seed pod.

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

