ZIZO week 2

I have been spending alot of time indoors, because of the frigid weather and also because my husband is on the mend from surgery a few weeks ago so I can’t wander too far. I have become fascinated with the reflections and shadow caused from the sunlight streaming in through our south-facing windows…sunny because when it is this cold it is usually very sunny…

So, I noticed some gorgeous reflections from our stained glass vase, and took 3 steps in the ZIZO instead of 2(following the lead of prairiejill: http://prairiejill.blogspot.ca/2014/01/zoom-in-zoom-out-zizo.html). The glass is broken in the back of the vase and I think that is responsible for alot of the interesting patterns:

week 2 collage

Linking to Helena’s ZIZO: http://helenascreativemaven.blogspot.ca/

8 thoughts on “ZIZO week 2

  1. Oh, these are great! I love the abstract feel of the first one, and then moving back gradually to see the context. The light, shadows, and colours and all wonderful.

    (And thank you for the link!)

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

