Squirrel!!

I joined a Stitched Postcard Swap recently(thanks to Miriam/Jill for the lead to this swap)…and the theme of the swap was “Celebrate”. For info on the swap click on the pinky-orange icon in the sidebar or check out the website here:

http://dowhatyouloveforlife.com/swap/

I was really stumped out what to celebrate( nothing too exciting happening in my life right now!), so I cruised the internet for celebrations in October from around the world. I found the perfect one: Squirrel Awareness and Appreciation Day celebrated by The Squirrel Lover’s Club(http://www.thesquirrelloversclub.com).

So I was set(I do love squirrels, almost as much as Stewie does!)…..I used a photo I took of a squirrel in Bunn’s creek Park, played with it in PSE to blur the background, and printed it on fabric. I embellished it with a fake squirrel tail, made a trapunto-stuffed body for the squirrel and finished off with some free motion quilting.

The postcard will be on its way to England tomorrow!!

squirrel card_edited-1

I can’t wait to see what postcard I get in this swap.

3 thoughts on “Squirrel!!

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

