Stitching Project

I just recently finished an online class(Stupendous Stitching) where I got to play with couching,  sewing machine stitches, machine quilting , re-trying hand stitching(which surprisingly I enjoyed a lot this time) and learnt a neat way to finish off a small “quilt”. The class was taught by Carol Ann Waugh and it was just a delightful class…no mistakes, no rules(well, maybe just a few). This is my finished piece which is about 9 inches by 9 inches.

stitching projectI liked the couching part so much I actually got George to buy me my birthday present early:  some special sewing machine feet from http://www.creativefeet.com designed just for different types of couching and finishing techniques.  I said I would wait till my birthday to try them, but that isn’t for a few months so I will probably try them early…no surprise there!!

4 thoughts on “Stitching Project

    • Did you make the switch to Feedly? I am not aware of this follower program…I will have to check it out. And congrats on winning one of Steve’s books- I am assuming that you are the Miriam Rogers that won!!

      Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

