Went looking for Canada Geese, got a seagull instead!

Nice sunny, although coolish day today….so I decided to go looking for Canada Geese. I have wanted some photos for a long time…..

Of course my good Nikon camera’s batteries were not charged so I  had to settle for my Sony Cybershot. Found some geese, in a field near the house. Someone had dumped a huge pile of apples in the middle of the field and needless to say, this was pretty popular with the birds.

I got some reasonable photos of the geese, but my best photo was of a gull that was brave enough to run to the apple pile, grab an apple and then scamper off:

I will probably go back tomorrow with my good camera and try again for the geese.

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

