The grackle strikes again!

As expected I found another medium to use my grackle. This time it is printing, part of another Joggles class I am taking, this time with Sandra Duran Wilson( just a short class).

I made a printing plate out of styrofoam and printed the grackle onto fabric and paper using acrylic paints and a few additives. The printing plate is shown in the upper left hand corner of the photo below, the test images on paper are on the right, and a cropped print on fabric is shown on the bottom left. I am going to use the fabric to make a case for my little Sony Cyber-shot camera- I will add some kind of quilting and then make the case, probably with a magnetic snap closure. The grackle print will be on the flap of the little case.

Such fun!

I like the way the prints on paper look like woodblock prints. The print on fabric is a bit messy, but that is okay to me.

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

