Getting Set for 2012

I got a lovely package in the mail a few days ago.

This is a kit full of goodies for a workshop being given by Deborah Boschert as part of the Stitched 2012 Workshops which I discovered on Alma Stoller’s site:

http://almastoller.blogspot.com/2011/11/introducing-stitched-2012-instructors.html.

I was one of the lucky people who won Deborah’s kit so I now have good starting material for her workshop. This is the one workshop series I am going to concentrate on for the first few months of the year- 20 artists, 20 online workshops.

Deborah is also part of a group of artists that published a book recently called Twelve by Twelve- The International Quilt Challenge.  I started looking through this book at my local bookstore today and it is definitely going onto  my wishlist at Amazon.

The workshops should be tremendous and a chance to try some things that are waaaay out of my comfort zone.

Starts tomorrow! If I am organized I will post my projects as the workshops progress.

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

