Wallet for Judy

I finally got a birthday present for my sister finished – it will only be 2 months late. I had this big-print brown and blue fabric that I really like and thought it would make a pretty wallet. I used a pattern from Mommy’s Thimble that was a slightly smaller version of a wallet I made for myself at Houston on 2011 from a pattern of a different designer. The binding was a bit uncooperative  so I zig-zag stitched around the binding through all layers to make it behave. Very quick to make so I think I will make some more. The zipper is really easy to insert and I think makes it very nice all round! It is not as lumpy as the second photo suggests!

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

