Every Inchie Monday and doodling

I made my first ever inchie this past weekend after joining the group at Every- Inchie- Monday (http://everyinchiemonday.blogspot.com). It is amazing what some artists can do with an inchie.

I had been playing around with doodling and zentangles(see below) and thought I would combine the two by making an inchie with zentangles. I had read about a method to conquer zentangle block by zentangling your name, so I thought I would zentangle the theme of this week’s inchie FANCY.

After making this inchie, I did some bigger doodling, following some of the patterns from www.TanglePatterns.com and came up with these two 3 inch by 3 inch pieces. This is nice for me since I can sit out on my back deck and  enjoy the sunshine(finally!) in the evenings after work and just doodle away.

4 thoughts on “Every Inchie Monday and doodling

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

