Jane LaFazio’s Class

Jane LaFazio’s class that I have been taking online has just finished- and just in time since I start a class with Lyric Kinard today! I learnt alot in this class and have 2 projects that are just waiting for finishing touches.  One is a little ATC that I hope to be able to trade at Art Unraveled in Phoenix this August- it still needs some stitching and maybe some text. The other is a painted Canada Goose that is overlayed with organza- it is on canvas so I think I will use this piece as a flap on a canvas bag.

Another project piece was called recycled circles and this involved many layers of paper and fabric- I chose to make it into a journal cover(I added some paper and a pocket to the inside) and gave it to my Mom. The journal cover idea is from a class I took with Carla Sonheim:

3 thoughts on “Jane LaFazio’s Class

  1. Hi- I am taking Jane’s course at http://www.joggles.com. The recycled circles was part of her Mixed Media with Paper and Cloth that she gave about a year or so ago.
    Here is a direct link to the classes that Jane has given: http://www.joggles.com/store/catalog/index.php?cPath=75_759
    The mixed media class is not being offered right now but you can sign up for a notification of when it will be available.
    All her classes are great….

    Patty let me know if you get this comment. I am quite new to blogging etc so I am not sure what need to be done….

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

