Photo Lab #23 Window Light(Photobombed)

I am playing with Prairie Jill and Miriam. We are working our way through Steve Sonheim’s photography book(Creative-Photography-Lab-Self-Expression-Mixed-Media), lab by lab.

Today’s lab was supposed to be a portrait with window lighting…..I didn’t have a willing model so I used a New Zealand sheep stuffed animal instead. The room couldn’t get dark enough so I had to fake a dark background with some fabric.

The set-up looked like this:

set-up

And the “portrait” looked like this:

portrait

I took away the white reflector and got this:

portrait-no reflector

Do you notice the shadows in this second shot? The reflector really does make a difference.

And since it was a sheep acting as a model and the sheep made baaing noises when it was moved Stewie was intrigued….so I got my “photobombing” shot for Rinda’s scavenger hunt too:

set-up photobombed

 

I like it when it is a BOGO situation…2 for the price of 1!!

2 thoughts on “Photo Lab #23 Window Light(Photobombed)

  1. Somehow, I knew Stewie would be involved as soon as I saw the word “photobombed”!

    Great idea to use a stuffed animal for this assignment! You’ve inspired me to give it a try. I’ll definitely need to use fabric for the background, too. I could even use a vase or something like that for my subject. Hmm.

    I love the way the portrait turned out, and I’m amazed how much difference the reflector makes.

    Like

Please leave a comment. I would love to know what you think!

